SOM

SOM

3/3/21

Events

Mina Hasman Speaks at CIBSE UAE Net Zero Conference

Photo © SOM

On Thursday, March 11th, SOM Sustainability Leader and Associate Director Mina Hasman will speak at the first Net Zero Conference hosted by the CIBSE United Arab Emirates. The event will showcase built net-zero projects from all around the world.

The CIBSE UAE Net Zero Virtual Conference is a 2-day seminar that aims to provide a knowledge-sharing platform for the general public to increase awareness around the growing trends for targeting net zero. Attendees will gain valuable insights on a regional level from Gulf Cooperation Council, as well as global perspectives from various organizations including academia, green NGOs, contractors, consultants, and technology experts. Presentations will feature net-zero regulatory trends, academic research, and case studies.

On the second day of the conference, Hasman will present New York City’s first net-zero-energy school, The Kathleen Grimm School for Leadership and Sustainability at Sandy Ground. The project showcases a cumulative impact of passive strategies coupled with active systems and interactive technologies that render this building a benchmark for other school buildings in New York City and around the world.

See the full program

The CIBSE UAE Net Zero Virtual Conference

Day 1 : Regional Gulf Speakers

March 10, 2021
10:00 GMT/14:00 GST – 13:00 GMT/17:00 GST

Day 2: International Speakers

March 11, 2021
10:00 GMT/ 14:00 GST – 13:00 GMT/ 17:00 GST

Register